Privacy

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ d’eSight

Ce document définit la politique de confidentialité appliquée par eSight Energy, en conjonction avec les données et informations connexes qui nous sont fournies par nos clients et nos partenaires.

Notre engagement au respect de votre vie privée

Chez eSight Energy (« eSight » ou « nous »), nous prenons la vie privée de nos clients très au sérieux. Nous nous efforçons en permanence d’offrir un service d’exception, à vous, nos clients et à nos partenaires commerciaux, tout en établissant avec vous une relation durable. Pour atteindre ces objectifs, nous sommes amenés à collecter ponctuellement des informations vous concernant lorsque vous visitez notre site ou dans le cadre de l’utilisation de nos produits. Nous respectons la confidentialité de vos informations. Nos dossiers clients ne sont ni à vendre ni accessibles à des tiers. Par conséquent, nous ne divulguerons aucune donnée personnelle à des tiers, à moins d’y être obligés par la loi. Toute information que vous nous fournissez lors de vos interactions avec notre service commercial ou notre service d’assistance technique sera traitée en toute confidentialité. Cela comprend vos coordonnées de contact (y compris, sans s’y limiter, votre adresse électronique et votre numéro de téléphone), ainsi que toute donnée que vous nous transmettez lors d’une interaction avec notre service d’assistance technique.

eSight Energy s’engage à ne pas :
•vendre les noms et adresses de ses clients et/ou des utilisateurs de son site à des prestataires de services externes.
eSight Energy s’engage à :
•protéger les données de ses clients contre les accès non autorisés ;
•recueillir, maintenir et utiliser les informations de ses clients si besoin est, afin de fournir des services efficaces et ciblés répondant à leurs attentes (c.-à-d. le service clientèle ou les nouveaux produits et services) ;
•honorer les requêtes des clients concernant la suppression de leur nom de nos listes téléphoniques et d’adresses électroniques ;
•maintenir la confidentialité des données personnelles de nos clients lorsque nous entreprenons des projets avec d’autres entreprises.
Le respect de votre vie privée a toujours été une priorité chez eSight Energy et nous renforçons ce principe dans l’ensemble de notre organisation.

Les données collectées au moyen de protocoles électroniques

Lors de vos visites de nos sites Web, vous pourriez être amené à nous communiquer des informations personnelles ou organisationnelles avant de pouvoir effectuer un achat ou recevoir des informations concernant un produit ou un service. Ces informations peuvent être recueillies au moyen de méthodes diverses, notamment :
•des formulaires d’inscription. Nous encourageons tous nos visiteurs à s’inscrire auprès d’eSight Energy. L’inscription n’est pas obligatoire, mais nécessaire pour accéder à certains éléments clés. Le processus d’inscription demande aux utilisateurs de nous communiquer des coordonnées précises (telles que le nom et l’adresse électronique) pour pouvoir bénéficier d’un meilleur service de notre part. Votre nom et votre adresse électronique peuvent également servir à vous envoyer des informations concernant notre entreprise, les mises à jour de produits, les offres spéciales et les bulletins d’information. Si vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir de communications d’eSight Energy, veuillez nous contacter.
eSight Energy peut également recueillir d’autres informations, y compris mais sans s’y limiter :
•les informations de contact telles que le nom, l’adresse postale, le(s) numéro(s) de téléphone, l’adresse électronique et le nom de l’entreprise. La plupart des informations que nous recueillons dans cette catégorie sont des informations de contact professionnel.
•les informations transactionnelles, y compris les informations concernant les produits et services que vous achetez ou sur lesquels vous vous renseignez.
•les informations relatives aux événements et conférences auxquels vous vous seriez inscrit(e) en répondant aux invitations envoyées par eSight Energy.
•d’autres informations qui peuvent comprendre, sans s’y limiter, des informations concernant le type d’appareil et de navigateur, des informations géographiques ou de géolocalisation, des informations statistiques et cumulées. Les informations statistiques ou cumulées ne permettent pas d’identifier directement une personne spécifique, mais peuvent provenir de données personnelles. Par exemple, nous pouvons cumuler des informations personnelles pour établir le nombre d’utilisateurs situés dans un État particulier
Lorsque vous parcourez nos sites Web, eSight Energy peut recueillir des informations concernant votre visite, mais ne recueillera aucune donnée pouvant vous identifier personnellement. Nous suivons les statistiques par le biais de nos serveurs Web. Ces statistiques peuvent porter sur :
•le nombre de visiteurs se rendant sur nos sites Web.
•les pages de nos sites Web consultées par nos visiteurs.
Bien que nous collections ce type d’informations, aucune ne sera associée à vous personnellement. Nous utilisons ces statistiques dans le but d’améliorer nos sites Web, de surveiller leurs performances et de faciliter leur utilisation par vous et nos autres visiteurs.

Comment eSight utilise vos données personnelles

Les informations que vous nous fournissez peuvent être utilisées aux fins suivantes :
•Pour effectuer des transactions. Nous pouvons utiliser des données personnelles telles que votre nom, votre adresse postale, votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse électronique et le nom de votre entreprise pour effectuer des transactions avec vous, y compris vous contacter concernant votre produit ou votre commande.
•Pour traiter les transactions. Nous pouvons utiliser des informations pour traiter vos commandes.
•Pour fournir une assistance ou d’autres services. Nous pouvons utiliser vos données personnelles pour vous fournir une assistance ou d’autres services que vous avez commandés, ainsi que pour vous communiquer des informations concernant les mises à jour de produits, les correctifs de produits et autres communications similaires.
•Pour adapter le service marketing à vos besoins et répondre à vos demandes. Nous pouvons utiliser vos données personnelles pour vous informer du lancement de nouveaux produits et des développements de nos services, ou pour répondre directement à vos demandes de renseignements.
•Pour publier des témoignages. Nous publions des témoignages qui pourraient contenir des données personnelles. Avant la publication d’un témoignage, nous nous assurons d’obtenir le consentement du client qui nous autorisera à publier son nom ainsi que son témoignage.
•Pour gérer les téléchargements de produits.
•Pour vous communiquer des informations concernant une conférence ou un événement. Nous, ou nos partenaires, pouvons vous contacter concernant une conférence ou un événement organisé ou coparrainé par eSight ou l’un de ses partenaires. Ces informations peuvent porter sur le contenu de l’événement, la logistique, le paiement, les mises à jour ou les réunions supplémentaires, démonstrations spéciales ou autre aménagement destinés aux clients que nous sommes susceptibles de fournir en rapport avec un événement auquel vous vous êtes inscrit(e). Nous pouvons vous contacter après l’événement pour obtenir vos commentaires concernant ledit événement, les services et produits s’y rapportant.
•Pour respecter les exigences légales. eSight peut être tenu de divulguer vos données personnelles afin de se conformer aux obligations de signalement, de divulgation ou toute disposition prévue par la loi. Nous déploierons des efforts raisonnables pour limiter les données personnelles fournies à ces fins.
Transferts transfrontaliers

Nous sommes une entreprise active au niveau mondial et avons développé des pratiques mondiales concernant les données, conçues pour assurer la protection adéquate de vos données personnelles. Veuillez noter que vos données personnelles peuvent être transmises, consultées et stockées dans le monde entier si besoin est, dans le cadre de leur utilisation telle que mentionnée ci-dessus et conformément à la présente politique. En utilisant les sites Web d’eSight et en engageant des activités avec eSight Energy, vous consentez au transfert d’informations vers des régions extérieures à votre pays de résidence, où pourraient s’appliquer des normes de protection des données différentes de celles de votre pays.

Informations sensibles

Nous vous demandons de ne pas nous faire parvenir ni de partager des données personnelles sensibles (c.-à-d. des informations relatives à vos origines ethniques ou raciales, vos opinions politiques, vos croyances religieuses ou autres, votre santé, vos antécédents judiciaires ou votre appartenance syndicale).

Politique et procédure de désactivation des communications

Nous offrons aux utilisateurs la possibilité de refuser de recevoir des communications de notre part. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment des diverses offres de communication, en cliquant sur le lien « Se désabonner » contenu dans les communications ou en nous contactant directement pour nous transmettre votre demande de désinscription.

Certaines communications non liées au marketing ne sont pas affectées par la désinscription générale, notamment les communications portant sur le téléchargement de produits, les transactions commerciales, les mises à jour de logiciels et autres informations d’assistance, les correctifs, les sondages d’assurance qualité, les informations sur les conférences ou événements auxquels vous vous êtes inscrit(e), et les divulgations nécessaires au respect des exigences légales.

Modifications de la politique

De temps en temps, eSight Energy mettra à jour cette politique de confidentialité. Si nous envisageons d’utiliser vos informations personnelles d’une manière autre que celle qui a été annoncée au moment de leur collecte, nous vous en informerons par e-mail et vous aurez la possibilité de nous autoriser ou non à utiliser vos informations de cette manière différente.

This document defines the privacy policy which is observed by eSight Energy in conjunction with the data and related information supplied to us by our customers and partners.

Our Commitment to Your Privacy
We at eSight Energy (“eSight” or “we”) believe very strongly in our customers’ right to privacy. We are constantly striving to provide excellent service to you, our customers and business partners, while building a long lasting relationship with you. To achieve these goals, we occasionally need information about you when you visit our sites or within the use of our products. We respect the privacy of your information. Our customer records are not for sale or trade, and we will not disclose our customer data to any third party except as may be required by law. Any information that you provide to us in the course of interacting with our sales or technical support department is held in strict confidence. This includes your contact information (including but not limited to your email address and phone number), as well as any data that you supply us in the course of a technical support interaction.

eSight energy does not:
• Sell the names and addresses of our customers and / or site users to outside vendors.

eSight energy does:
• Safeguard customers’ information from unauthorized access.
• Collect, maintain and use customer information as necessary to provide the most helpful and targeted services to meet customer needs (i.e. customer care or new products and services).
• Honor customers’ requests to remove their names from our telephone or mail lists in a timely manner.
• Maintain confidentiality of customer information when undertaking projects with other companies.

eSight Energy has always valued your privacy and we reinforce this belief throughout our organization.

Information Gathered through Electronic Protocols
Within our websites, you may be asked to give us personal or organizational information in order to purchase or receive information about a product or service. We may collect this information through different methods including:

• Registration Forms. We encourage all visitors to register with eSight Energy, although registration is not required, except for access to certain key content. The registration process requires users to give us accurate contact information (like name and email address), that help us better serve you. Your name and email address may also be used to send you information about our company, product updates, special offers and newsletters. To opt out of receiving communications from eSight Energy, please contact us.

eSight Energy may also collect other information, including but not necessarily limited to:

• Contact information such as name, physical address, telephone number(s), email address and company. The majority of the information collected under this category is business contact information.
• Transactional information including information about the products and services you purchase or about which you make an inquiry.
• Event and conference participation information which you may register for by responding to invitations from eSight Energy.
• Other information which may include, but is not limited to, browser and device information, geographic or geo-location information, statistical and aggregated information. Statistical or aggregated information does not directly identify a specific person, but it may be derived from personal information. For example, we may aggregate personal information to calculate the percentage of users in a particular state.

As you browse our websites, eSight Energy may collect information about your visit, not about you personally. Via web server logs, we monitor statistics such as:

• Number of people visiting our websites.
• Which pages people visit on our websites.

While we gather this type of information, none of it is associated with you as an individual. We use these statistics to improve our websites, to monitor their performance and to make it easier for you and other visitors to use the sites.

Data Retention
Your Data will be retained for as long as it is necessary to carry out the purposes set out in this Privacy Policy (unless longer retention is required by applicable law). However, we will not retain any of your Data beyond this period and the retention of your personal information will be subject to periodic review. We may keep an anonymised form of your Data, which will no longer refer to you, for statistical purposes without time limits, to the extent that we have a legitimate and lawful interest in doing so.

Data Security
eSight Energy is committed to seeking to safeguard all Data that you provide to us; seeking to ensure that it remains confidential and secure; and taking all reasonable steps to ensure that personal privacy is respected. All our data is stored in written or electronic form on our servers and computers and in various physical locations. We maintain physical, electronic and procedural safeguards to protect your personal information from misuse, unauthorised access or disclosure, and loss or corruption by computer viruses and other sources of harm. We limit access to personal information to those staff members, subsidiary companies and third parties who need to know that information for the purposes set out in this Privacy Policy.

Cookies
Cookies are small pieces of information stored by your browser on your computer’s hard drive. We use cookies to allow us to understand who has seen which pages and advertisements, to determine how frequently particular pages are visited, to determine the most popular areas of the Sites and generally in order to monitor usage of the Sites. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, though you do not have to. We do not control the use of cookies by third parties. If you wish to disable cookies, you can do so by adjusting your browser settings; however, please note that by disabling cookies you may not be able to register with or use all features of the Sites.

Cookie Settings
For more information on cookies and how to disable them, you can consult the information provided by About Cookies

Other links
Please be aware that the Sites may link to other web Sites that may be accessed by you. We are not responsible for the data policies, content or security of the Sites. We do not have any control over the use to which third parties may put your Data where you choose to purchase products or services or otherwise to contact them via the Sites.

How eSight Uses Your Information
The information you submit to us, may be used for any of the following purposes:

• To engage in transactions. We may use personal information such as name, physical address, telephone number, email address and company to engage in transactions with you, including contacting you about your product or order.
• To process transactions. We may use information to process your order.
• To provide support or other services. We may use your personal information to provide you support or other services you have ordered, as well as product updates, product patches and fixes and other similar communications.
• To tailor marketing to your needs and respond to your requests. We may use your personal information to notify you about new product releases and service developments, or to respond directly to your requests for information.
• To post testimonials. We publish testimonials which may contain personal information. Prior to publishing the testimonial, we obtain the customer’s consent to post their name along with their testimonial.
• To administer product downloads.
• To communicate with you about a conference or an event. We or our partners may communicate with you about a conference or an event hosted or co-sponsored by eSight or one of our partners. This may include information about the event’s content, event logistics, payment, updates or any additional meetings, special demonstrations or other customer facilitation that we may provide related to an event for which you have registered. We may contact you after the event about the event and related products and services.
• To comply with legal requirements. eSight may be required to disclose your personal information in order to comply with legally mandated reporting, disclosure, or other legal process requirements. We will use reasonable efforts to limit the personal information it provides for these purposes.

Your data protection rights
Under data protection law, you have rights including:
• Your right of access – You have the right to ask us for copies of your personal information.
• Your right to rectification – You have the right to ask us to rectify information you think is inaccurate. You also have the right to ask us to complete information you think is incomplete.
• Your right to erasure – You have the right to ask us to erase your personal information in certain circumstances.
• Your right to restriction of processing – You have the right to ask us to restrict the processing of your information in certain circumstances.
• Your right to object to processing – You have the the right to object to the processing of your personal data in certain circumstances.
• Your right to data portability – You have the right to ask that we transfer the information you gave us to another organisation, or to you, in certain circumstances.

You are not required to pay any charge for exercising your rights. If you make a request, we have one month to respond to you.
Please contact us at: gdpr.representative@esightenergy.com or alternatively you can write to us at eSight Energy Ltd, 5 Carisbrooke Court, Buckingway Business Park, Swavesey, Cambridge CB24 4UQ, UK, tel: +44(0) 1954 231486 if you wish to make a request.

Cross Border Transfers
We are a corporation with operations worldwide, and have developed global data practices designed to assure your personal information is appropriately protected. Please note that your personal information may be transferred, accessed and stored globally as necessary for the uses stated above in accordance with this policy. By using the eSight websites, and engaging in business with eSight Energy, you consent to the transfer of information to countries outside of your country of residence, which may have different data protection rules than those of your country.

Sensitive Information
We ask that you not send us, and you not share any sensitive personal information (i.e. information related to racial or ethnic origin, political opinions, religion or other beliefs, health, criminal background or trade union membership).

Opt-out Policy and Procedure
We provide users with the opportunity to opt-out of receiving communications from us. You can unsubscribe to the various communication offerings at any time, but clicking the “unsubscribe me” link contained within the communications or by contacting us directly to request to be opted-out.

Some non-marketing communications are not subject to general opt-out, such as communications related to product download, business transactions, software updates and other support related information, patches and fixes, quality assurance surveys, conferences or events for which you have registered, and disclosures to comply with legal requirements.

Changes to Policy
eSight Energy will occasionally update this privacy policy. If we are going to use your personal information in a manner different from that stated at the time of collection, we will notify you via email and you will have a choice as to whether or not we use your personal information in this different manner.

Contact Us
If you have any comments or queries in connection with our Privacy Policy, please contact our Data Protection Officer: gdpr.representative@esightenergy.com or alternatively you can write to us at eSight Energy Ltd, 5 Carisbrooke Court, Buckingway Business Park, Swavesey, Cambridge CB24 4UQ, UK, tel: +44(0) 1954 231486.